Sunday surprises

image

This school year overall has slowly taken a toll on me. I’m not the brightest student in the bunch, and I do spend a lot of my time procrastinating and cramming last minute. As the course load gets harder and I take on more responsibilities outside of my own academic life, I find myself falling behind, stressing out, and freaking out about my own future plans.

I can’t help but feel like I’m not adequate enough. I’m not good enough to compete in the pool of applicants for optometry school. Hell, I’m not even fit to be here right now at university. I become so overburdened with my in inadequacies that I cannot get myself to move out of my own state of frustration.

I do pray for God’s plan to be revealed in due time, I’m still lacking in some faith, and I’m going to need His mighty hand to intervene.

 

About Kristina

A wine connoisseur, avid ukulele player, a e-book/physical hoarder, beauty n00b, and your new friend!

Leave a Reply

